Skip to main content

How do I delete a family tree in Family Tree Builder?

In order to delete a tree from Family Tree Builder (FTB), follow the instructions below:


​

1. Open the Family Tree Builder software on your computer.


​

2. Click on ‘File’ in the upper menu bar and select ‘Close project’.
​
**You need to close your family tree project to be able to delete it. Only the project will be closed, while the software will remain open.**
​​​​​​​​


​

3. Now click on ‘File’ menu and select ‘Manage Projects’.
​​​​​​​​


​

4. In the screen that opens, you see a list of all the projects you have created in Family Tree Builder.


​

5. Select the project you wish to delete, by clicking on its name.


​

6. Click on the ‘Delete’ button on the right-hand side of the screen.


​

7. Click on the ‘Done’ button to finish.
​​​​​​​​


​

To delete a family tree from your family site, please click on the following link to read the article: How do I delete my family tree from my family site?
​
​​​​​​​​To learn more about this topic, read this article on the MyHeritage Knowledge Base:
​​​​​​​​
How to Rename or Delete a Project in Family Tree Builder
​
On the MyHeritage Knowledge Base, you'll find additional articles, webinars, and how-to videos that can help you master your genealogy skills.​​​​​​​​

Did this answer your question?