Skip to main content

How can I turn off the automatic sync in Family Tree Builder?

To disable completely the automatic sync in Family Tree Builder (FTB), please do the following:


​

1. Click on ‘Tools’ from the upper menu bar and select ‘Options’.


​


​

2. On the window that appears, click on ‘Sync’ on the left hand side.
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

On the right hand side, set the Parameter ‘Sync Projects automatically to my site’ to ‘No’.


​


​

3. Click on the ‘OK’ button to save your settings.


​

If you only want to turn off the automatic sync of a specific project, please read the following: How can I turn off the automatic sync of a specific project in Family Tree Builder?


​

Did this answer your question?