Skip to main content

If I make someone a Site Manager, what can they do on my family site?

When you create the family site, you automatically become the Webmaster (Site Creator).


You are considered the creator of the site and you will always be the one to receive notifications regarding changes or updates at MyHeritage, promotions, and discounts on your family site and emails such as Smart Matches and Records Matches notifications.


It’s also possible for you to promote any of your family site members to the Site Manager status, providing them with the following privileges:


1. Changing the settings in the ‘Site Settings’ menu (except for the ‘My Privacy’ settings).


2. Confirming or rejecting Smart Matches and Instant Discoveries.

3. They can turn off sending calendar alerts and newsletters to other site members. They can set what content other site members can view on the site and add to the site.

4. Changing the name of the site or the site URL.

5. Downloading a GEDCOM file of your family tree(s).
​​​​

6. They will also be able to delete a tree from your family site.


7. Promote other family site members to become Site Managers as well.


If you have a large community of family site members, it can help to have more than one Site Manager so that your members will know they have more than one point of contact if they have questions.

Did this answer your question?