Thank you for your question here on the forum and I would just like to add to what Mr.Buhrman has posted in case you wish to remove the actual record attached to a person rather than the person themselves.
You can undo confirming/saving a record anytime by clicking on Undo on the record page.
Undo a confirmed Record Match:
Undo a saved record:
You can also undo the ‘confirm/save’ from the record strip in the individual’s profile page. Move your mouse over the record and click ‘Undo save’ (or 'Undo confirm').
I want to view my family tree in pedigree view (most recent ancestor to the left, most distant ancestor to the right). The vertical tree doesn't work as well for me - I'd love to have a choice here. I'm on a windows 10 desktop machine using Firefox ver 43. I am finding my RootsMagic v7 far more useful - partly because I see my tree in pedigree view.
If it turns out that my family tree can only be viewed in the vertical orientation, I'll probably stop using the Family Tree portion - and certainly won't pay to use it.
I'm new to MyHeritage, so just learning the ropes, so to speak.
In the Edit Details function for a person, select the More tab; in the resulting display there is a check field for setting the person Private. Under the Notes tab, particular items may be made Private.
What is the point and purpose of "confirming" Record Matches? In a Smart Match to a person in another Family Tree, there is a payoff for each manager by confirmation and sharing of information. But what does a census report or grave registry or what-ever get in exchange? Cui bono?
Yeah, that is a pain. It would be nice if the Record Matches in Family Tree Builder cards (which is where I access them) could show that big green arrow in a circle if they have already been accepted (I am assuming they no longer appear if rejected).
prostudujte podrobně návod. V některé části to nabídne "roletu", kde můžete přepnout i na Kč a pak jednoduše zaplatit.
Ale pozor - já to mám , mám tam asi 150 členů, pár fotek a vykazuje mi to úžasnou volnou kapacitu dat. Ale stejně mi nějaké Matches nejdou z nepochopitelných důvodů nahrát a rovnou mě to tlačí Premium plus ... Tedy další peníze.
Proto jsem tady, budu hledat radu - doufám, že jenom něco dělám špatně :-)
Když budete chtít, klidně se přihlaste ke mě a já Vás povolím, ať se můžete podívat na naše stránky, třeba nás společně něco napadne .
co sa tych spoplatnenych Matches tyka, myslim, ze mate na mysli Record Matches (oznacene takou hnedou ikonkou akoby nejakeho dokumentu) - to su zhody, ktore boli najdene v roznych zaznamoch po celom svete, ktore ma MyHeritage zdigitalizovane (rozne imigracne zaznamy, matriky, a pod.). V ucte Premium by ste ale mali mat dostupne takzvane Smart Matches (oznacene zelenou ikonkou so sipkami) - to su zhody, ktore boli najdene medzi Vasim rodokmenom a rodokmenom inej osoby. Tie mozte pekne preskumat, porovnat rodokmene, na zaklade toho zhodu potvrdit alebo odmietnut, vymenit a skopirovat si udaje, atd.
Dufam, ze som pomohol, aspon mne to teda takto na Premium funguje.
In order to create a list of names of the people you have in your tree, please use the Family Tree Builder software.
There, please click on the 'Edit' option from the grey toolbar --> hover over 'Export to excel' --> from the option, select 'Export list of people'. This will generate a report with a list of the names you have in your tree.
If you're looking to later merge trees, please note that you can merge family trees using the Family Tree Builder. However, please note that the merge function will create duplicates in case that you have the same/similar entries in the two trees. This means that if you have the same person in both trees - after the merge you will have the same person twice, in the new combined tree. You will have to manually remove duplicates.
If the content of the two trees you wish to combine is different, then there should not be any issues with merging the trees.
To learn how to merge two family trees please click here.
I have found that I must unlink the newer and 2nd version of the person from parents, spouse or children. And then delete the derelict version. First of course I look for any and all good information and copy that to the original person that I had in my tree. If there is an easier way to do this I have not found it.
To unlink (if you have not already discovered it) I go to the Tree view and in the mini-profile of the person which appears on the left side of the screen one of the top tabs (on the right) is the "More" tab. Click on that and a context window appears showing 'view', 'connect' , 'remove', and 'delete'.
So first you 'remove' the 2nd edition, then you delete that person, then you go back and connect to the correct links.
It is actually easier here then it is in some of the other geneology spaces.
I am very careful about the "Discovery" options since this happens so frequently - so if I do them I make it a point to go right away into the tree to take care of the duplications. I did not do this at first and so in some areas I have a lot of cleaning up still to do.