When I first started my tree, I had seen somewhere to select whether site members could add to/edit tree. While this is helpful, until the site and the family tree builder program are completely in-synch with each other, I would prefer that members of my site DO NOT edit anything on the online tree...since I assume it will be lost when I update the tree. How can I make it so that members of my site can't edit, or that if they do the site notifies me?
If you are a member of a site, then you have editing privileges for that particular site. If you do not wish your members to edit your tree, then you can publish your tree from Family Tree Builder instead of creating it on your family site. This will prevent anyone (including yourself) from editing your tree online. In order to update your tree, you will then have to re-publish from your family site, and your tree will be replaced with the newly published one.