Can someone from MyHeritage please verify my understanding of the Version 7.0 release notes. I currently have other family members editing my online tree on MyHeritage.com. Should I not install Version 7.0 and sync with my online tree at this time? If I understand the release notes (see specific quote below), after synchronizing, only I -- the creator/owner -- will be able to update the tree.
Quoting from the release notes: "Currently, editing a synchronized family tree online or via mobile is restricted only to the family tree's creator. As the site creator, you'll be able to share your family site with others, but only you can make changes. We'll soon be adding a permission system that will allow you to grant other family members the ability to edit the synced tree too, if you like collaborating with other relatives on enhancing the tree."
I'm not a crew member of MyHeritage, but I can tell you that to sync your online tree using current FTB 7 will produce almost the same result as publishing a FTB Project using FTB 6: a family tree where editing will be restricted only to the family tree's creator.
In addition to your post, I would like to ask: When exactly MyHeritage will be adding a permission system that will allow me to grant other family members the ability to edit the online synced tree too?
I also would like to know when the permissions system will go into effect. The whole syncing featuring is almost useless without that ability (if only one person can edit the tree then how is that any different from only using FTB?). Hopefully it won't take as long as it takes the MyHeritage team to respond to these questions.