Log in
Sign up
View all  |  Close all
#
Subject
Posted by
Actions
1
Premium Features Not Working
Cynthia Brown
- Close
I have not had access to smart matching in my tree or records access from my tree for over a week. What was the use of paying for premium memebership if I can't use it? Al It says is can't communicate with smart herritage but it does small stuff like check map locations so it is communicating with my herritage somehow. I also can't get to my webpage from the tree I have to go there from a web browser.
Cynthia Brown
- Reply
2
RE: Premium Features Not Working
Timo Sivonen
- Close

My smart matching doesn't work eather! Did I buy premium for nothing? I've been waiting over a week also...

Timo Sivonen
Suomi
- Reply
3
RE: Premium Features Not Working [2]
Aviv Ben-Arie
- Close

Hi Timo,

Thank you for writing to us.

I fixed this for you, you should receive Smart Matches within the next 2-3 days. Please so not publish a new version of your tree to the site during this time.

Regards,

Aviv

MyHeritage.com Team  

Aviv Ben-Arie
Israel
- Reply
4
RE: Premium Features Not Working [2]
Cynthia Brown
- Close
It has been over a week and no official response or improvemt in use now it doesn't communicate with the site at all.
Cynthia Brown
- Reply
5
RE: Premium Features Not Working [3]
Aviv Ben-Arie
- Close

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for writing to us, and I apologize about the delay.

Your case is different, from what I understand your Family Tree Builder has a problem connecting to the online site, so that you cannot use features such as Smart Matches.

Do you have a firewall, anti-virus or proxy server installed? These may be causing the issue you describe. Please let me know what you have and I will let you know what to add to your exception list.

Regards,

Aviv

MyHeritage.com Team  

 

Aviv Ben-Arie
Israel
- Reply
6
RE: Premium Features Not Working [4]
Cynthia Brown
- Close

I am using Defender Pro 5 in 1 I was using the same thing before but I guess an update could have caused a problem.

 

Cynthia Brown
- Reply
7
RE: Premium Features Not Working [5]
Aviv Ben-Arie
- Close

Hi Cynthia,

And has this issue been resolved? You may want to restart your computer to see if it helps.  

Regards,

Aviv

MyHeritage.com Team  

Aviv Ben-Arie
Israel
- Reply
8
RE: Premium Features Not Working [6]
Cynthia Brown
- Close
I took down my firewall and it still won't communicate with your program therefore your first answer was full of it and I had to compromise my computer security to proove it. I need a prompt reply telling me a valid correction since the problem is obviosly with your program and you have already not worked on it for a month. Your last answer made no sence when you hadn't told me what to do in the first place and I am tired of being put off.
Cynthia Brown
- Reply
9
RE: Premium Features Not Working [7]
Aviv Ben-Arie
- Close

Hi Cynthia,

Please add these files to your  Defender Pro's exeption list:

 

MyHeritage.exe

FamilyTreePublisher.exe

FamilyTreeBuilder-Comm.exe

 

Regards,

Aviv

MyHeritage.com  

Aviv Ben-Arie
Israel
- Reply
10
RE: Premium Features Not Working [8]
Cynthia Brown
- Close
I dropped my firewall entirely briefly to see if that was the problem and it wasn't. I would like you to actually come up with a viable solution. Now you software has totally corrupted my trees data and I am doubly not happy with you.
Cynthia Brown
- Reply
11
RE: Premium Features Not Working [9]
Cynthia Brown
- Close
I fixed it myself with aloss of some data but not nearly as much as i lost when your software corrupted my trees data. I had to remove your software from my computer redownload it and import my old tree from the website but at least I don't have people as their own grandparents any more.
Cynthia Brown
- Reply
 
Loading...
Loading...