Log in
Sign up
View all  |  Close all
#
Subject
Posted by
Actions
1
Updating and "Living" members
Jennifer Spier-Stern
- Close

I noticed that each time I upload all the files are there. How can the last file I upload override what already exists?

 How do I show those family members that are still alive as "living and not their entire name?

Thanks

Jennifer Spier-Stern
Brooklyn, NY
- Reply
2
RE: Updating and
member
- Close
Please make sure that you are properly logged into your account, and not viewing it as a guest. If you are properly logged on, each page on the Web site will greet you with your name, e.g., “Welcome, your-name-here”. Whereas, if you are not properly logged on, each page on the Web site will say “Welcome, Guest” and many names in your family tree will show up as <Private>. This is actually a feature to protect your privacy, that’s why you must log on to have all the names displayed properly. Please let me know if you have any trouble logging into your account, or if the privatization of names continues even while you are logged in. Best Regards, Aviv / MyHeritage team
- Reply
 
Loading...
Loading...