I and a lot of my relatives have created our tree via web browser.
Then I restored this tree in the FTB. Since that moment:
-Only I can edit this tree (my relatives cannot)
-I can edit it only in FTB (no online edition on web page)
-I can only upload changes made in FTB to the web.
I want to switch back to the previous mode, when I and my relatives were able to edit tree on the web page.
I followed this help topic:
But that solution only created a new tree on the web, which is a pure copy of my main tree, my relatives aren't connected to this tree, some data are missing, etc...
How to JUST switch back the mode of my previous tree to the online-edition enabled?
Thank you for writing to us.
You currently have two trees on your family site:
1) the original one that was published from family Tree Builder, that is not editable on the site by you or your site members.
2) the Gedcom tree that is a mirror image of your original tree, but is editable online.
To go back to editing your tree in family Tree Builder and publishing to your site when you update your tree, please go on your site to Family Tree > Manage Trees. Delete the Gedcom tree.
You can then continue editing and publishing your original tree from Family Tree Builder.
Esther / MyHeritage Team
Thank you for your response, but you didn't understand me.
I don't want te edit tree no2 in Family Tree Builder.
I would like to edit online my original tree (1) - because my relatives are already connected to this tree.
I just went to your site, and I see that your site only has trees that are fully editable on the sites. So you just have to edit the tree directly from the site!
Yes, you're right! :)
I sent my previous post more than a month ago.
Since that time I have lost hope that a NICE solution is possible, so I deleted all of my trees and started new ones - all in a web-editing mode.
Best regards! :)