Log in
Sign up
View all  |  Close all
#
Subject
Posted by
Actions
1
Notes - accidental deletion of previous entries - a very annoying problem!
Angela Kumar
- Close

In FTB, every time I go to the Notes tab when I am editing details of an individual, I find it most annoying that all my previous notes are automatically selected and I have to remember to click to de-select them. However, if I forget and accidentally hit any key all my notes are deleted. If I immediately click Cancel they are re-instated but if I accidentally click Okay all my carefully typed notes are wiped out.

I often click back and forth quite quickly between individuals to check information, and regularly add new facts and extra details, so I use this tab a lot. It is easy to not notice they have gone until afterwards, when it is too late. As a lot of time and effort goes into the gathering and typing of this information it is very upsetting to lose it all just because of a single keystroke or mouse click.

May I please suggest that in any future upgrades this problem is addressed, possibly by the simple expedient of leaving the selection of information to the user rather than making it automatic; in this way the problem will be avoided. 

Thank you.

Angela Kumar
Northants., England
- Reply
2
RE: Notes - accidental deletion of previous entries - a very annoying problem!
Noam
- Close

Hi Angela,

 

You are right, this is a very annoying behaivour.

It has already been fixed for our next release of FTB, in the beginning of 2011. 

 Thank you for the feedback!

 

Regards,

Noam MyHeritage Team

Noam
Israel
- Reply
 
Loading...
Loading...