May I delete or deactivate my account and what happens to my personal information if I do?
Yes you may. MyHeritage gives users the following options for removing their information from our database or to no longer receive our service.
Individual family members may request to be removed from a specific family site through their site Webmaster.
Individual members may request to be completely removed from MyHeritage and all family sites they are participating in, by requesting this from MyHeritage technical support.
A Webmaster of a family site may request to delete the entire family site, from MyHeritage technical support.
If a MyHeritage family site is on the Basic free plan and shows no activity for a full month, email messages will be sent to the Webmaster of that site, and later to its members, advising them that the site may be removed if there is no further activity.
Once information is deleted it is erased from the MyHeritage servers and cannot be restored unless you have a backup.