Log in
Sign up
View all  |  Close all
#
Subject
Posted by
Actions
1
Delete Account
Deleted member
- Close
Where is the delete button if I choose to remove my tree?
Deleted member
- Reply
2
RE: Delete Account
Kenneth SMITH
- Close
A good question! I have a tree that I would like to delete, cause it has all the same info as my other trees.  I have tried a number of ways and got nowhere.
Kenneth SMITH
WaKeeney, Trego, KS
- Reply
3
RE: Delete Account [2]
Deleted member
- Close

The reason I ask is I have just discovered that my tree on Geni isn't deletable,  i wanted to delete and re-upload but won't be updating it now as I have no control over my own data. I don't want the same thing happening here.

So far the only site I trust with my data is Tribalpages.com. Its more basic then either Geni or Heritage but at least I can delete my data with no fuss.

Deleted member
- Reply
4
<This post was deleted>
Mario R
5
RE: Delete Account [4]
gf fg
- Close
How do you delete your whole online account completely? Because I would like to do that.
gf fg
- Reply
6
RE: Delete Account [4]
Deleted member
- Close

Thanks Mario thats a relief.. Geni were very patronising to other members who asked about deletion... "why would you want to delete your sister, parents...".

 

Does it still hold true if you are linked to by other trees?

Deleted member
- Reply
7
RE: Delete Account [5]
Rhianna W
- Close

Yes, you can delete your own information if you choose to even if your tree is linked to other trees through SmartMatching.

At MyHeritage you own your data and you always have the option to delete as long as you are the Site Manager.

Rhianna W
Tel Aviv, Israel
- Reply
8
RE: Delete Account [6]
Enrique Finot
- Close
I am 6 months intenting delete an unknown person of my FamilyTree in online version and I could´t. I ask twice to MyHeritage Support but I didn´t receive a solution that works.
Enrique Finot
Tulsa, Oklahoma
- Reply
9
RE: Delete Account [7]
Rhianna W
- Close

I see you use Family Tree Builder to build your family tree. It happens that there is an option to privatize a person in Family Tree Builder that, after publishing, results in an "unknown" shown for that person in your tree online.

I recommend that you check to see if privatization was accidentally turned on for this person in your tree.

To do so, go to the person and click Edit > Edit details of...

Then click on the Info tab. At the bottom of this screen there is a little checkbox "This person is privatized (do not publish details online)". Make sure this box is UNchecked and then republish. 

I hope this takes care of the problem for you. 

Rhianna W
Tel Aviv, Israel
- Reply
10
RE: Delete Account [8]
Enrique Finot
- Close

IT WORKS!!!! Thank you very much Jaiel! You are the best!

I just wonder now. Why MyHeritage support needed more than 6 month to help me efficiently to fix this issue? It is a very simple solution for a big problem but it needs to know the screw to turn in this machine to make it work.

Enrique Finot
Tulsa, Oklahoma
- Reply
11
RE: Delete Account [6]
Deleted member
- Close
Great. Thanks for all your help. Think I'll update my tree now :)
Deleted member
- Reply
 
Loading...
Loading...