May I delete or deactivate my account and what happens to my personal information if I do?
Yes you may. MyHeritage gives users the following options for removing their information from our database or to no longer receive our service.
Individual family members may request to be removed from a specific family site through their site Webmaster.
Individual members may request to be completely removed from MyHeritage and all family sites they are participating in, by requesting this from MyHeritage technical support.
A Webmaster of a family site may request to delete the entire family site, from MyHeritage technical support.
If a MyHeritage family site is on the Basic free plan and shows no activity for a full month, email messages will be sent to the Webmaster of that site, and later to its members, advising them that the site may be removed if there is no further activity.
Once information is deleted it is erased from the MyHeritage servers and cannot be restored unless you have a backup.
Hello, I published my family tree yesterday, while working on it only for members. The family tree work very nice, but when I try to go to the Front Page, the site is white. I made the settings for the Front page under Administration (Calendar, Visitorcounter...) and I put a welcome message.
Ive done the same thing created two sites .Both have things I want to keep and not have to enter it all again to make one site .Trouble is I dont know how I managed to do it in the first place So is there any way you can merge two sites ?
You need to send a message to firstname.lastname@example.org asking to delete your unwanted web site at email@example.com. Refer to your website address, not your website title, as there might be many websites with the same title.
Deleted two of my trees, because they contained living persons. I intended to replace them with more current versions, but this was never successful. The gedcom wouldn't upload successfully. This seems to be a common problem, judging from other postings here. But I haven't seen a reply with the solution.
I am running Windows XP SP2. My gedcom is 545 KB and was created in Legacy Family Tree. When I first indicate that my tree was created in another genealogy program, I get the following cache error: Unable to update files in cache. Sun.plugin.cache.JarCacheVersionException: Number of attributes specified in 'cache_archive' doesn't match those in 'cache_version' After clicking on the "OK" I get a security warning as it tries to install the Aurigma image uploader: "The application's digital signature has an error. Do you want to run the application?" I click "OK." I then drag my gedcom into the requested area and click "Upload". The gedcom appears to upload successfully, and I click "OK" on the Image Uploader "upload complete" box. Once again I get the Cache error: "Unable to update files in cache." When I click "OK," I am returned to the My Heritage Add family tree page, which is now displaying the error message: "There was some problem with the uploaded file so unable to publish family tree."
I'd love to use this site, but can't do so if I am unable to upload my gedcoms. Anybody have a solution?
Several answers from Joel suggest that it is possible to 'republish' a tree. How is this done? Some people seem to suggest deleting the existing tree and then re-importing a new Gedcom - but they also suggest that the re-import does not work so I am reluctant to try this.
The simplest way to republish your tree is simply by publishing it again from the FTB, under the same name, to the same site, while logged in with the same member that you used when you initially published it.
It is also possible to delete the tree from the site (in family tree --> Summary page) and then publish it as a new tree, however this is not necessary.
In both cases, your data should not be harmed.
If you do encounter any sort of problems, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org