Tom, the 357 page book you received - after unchecking all the checkboxes - they should all conclude into 3 pages: Front Cover, Contents and Direct Relations. And if so, it would probably mean that you have researched your blood line quite well to receive such a big report!
No, Daniel, the book included EVERYTHING. Indirect relations, list of individuals, list of places, all the notes, all the sources -- everything. Even though I had specifically unchecked those things, they still appeared in the report.
I have sent you a support email and the ticket is 2013080610005721. I repeated the test three times and got the same result each time.
Just tested the new syncro between online and FTB 7.0. I ended up in a situation where the name in the online version includes unwanted characters (numbers) due to the project name in the FTB. Changing the project name in the FTB does NOT change the tree name so how do I change the tree name online?
The reason why you can't edit the tree name online is due to the fact that the tree was synced with the Family Tree Builder.
Could you perhaps tell me what happens when you try to edit the name in the family tree builder using the instructions I've sent you? Was there any error messages? Please note that in order to change the name of the family tree you need it to be closed before doing so.
however, could you be more specific what to do in the FTB because the instruction you are referring can be followed online but not in the FTB as far as I have tried. Also, what needs to be closed? Online or FTB?
Thanks a lot, it worked! However, I had to force the sync by changing also some "real"data (I added my email to my own card). Changing just the project name was not enough because FTB told me that there nothing to sync!
Your site members should be able to play around with photos and albums, and waht else You did configure on Your site.The restrictions on Your family site only differs between members and guests. Some operations are reserved for site managers, if You configure the privacy settings. Just have a look to this.
The settings I described before are tree specific. So, if You have more than one tree on Your family site, You can set every tree to different restrictions.
If You restrict the tree 'edit' access to 'site managers' or 'only You', no invited site member can change Your tree.
No, You cannot prevent members from deleting fotos or any other content. But, if You don't want members post any contents on Your site, You can do it this way:
Go to Site Settings ... Contents ... Permissions
There You will see Can site members post content on the site
Set this to No- only you, the Site manager, can do this
This should work, I'm not 100% sure, but this is the logical consequency of a post forbidden setting.
One thing, I think, is important to know. If You close Your site in this way for Your invited members, it could be, You turn off the motivation in Your family, to help and support You with the family research.
Looks like another screw-up, I guess, Susan. I mean "bug". Here's what I see, sort of (the forum parser strips out line breaks):
Premium family site
Upgrade to PremiumPlus
Invite more family
View family tree
Print your family tree
Timebook is only available to PremiumPlus members...and you ARE one so you should have access to both Timeline and Timebook. (I don't have access; when I click the Timebook control it links to a page saying "Timebook is only available to PremiumPlus members. Upgrade")
Maybe they've put it somewhere else. A good place to look would be the Apps tab.
If you can't find it anywhere (and I suspect that's the case or you wouldn't be asking), here's my suggestion.
While we wait for MH to answer in the forum, If you haven't done these two already:
Try another browser if you have one on your system; see if it behaves the same (it should)
Reboot your computer (cold boot - shut off the power) - see if it comes back (it shouldn't)
Next, if you haven't heard within a day or two,
Copy your post and mine, and paste them into an email to email@example.com. Mention the results of the two above steps.
Post in the forum telling us the date and time you sent the email so we can all track the time it takes for you to get a human response.
You can enable or disable the Timebook, Timeline and other features by navigating with your mouse over your name on the top right of the screen > click on "Site settings" > click on "Content" > There you will have checkboxes to include specific features to the website.