You are not logged in
Log in
Sign up
Viewed this profile

Billie Jones

Joined:September 25 2008 (6 years ago)
Billie is an active member of the site Family history Web Site
Billie visited 7 times, last visit on June 19 2014 (9 months ago)

Other site memberships (by number of visits)

Jones Web SiteSite manager, since Sep 25 2008
Bryant Web SiteMember, since June 30 2010
Martin Anderson Mink Northern Web SiteMember, since Feb 1 2011
Welch Web SiteMember, since Sep 29 2012
Conn Web SiteMember, since Mar 24 2011
windibank Web SiteMember, since Sep 6 2011
Jones Vernon Web SiteMember, since Mar 11 2015
Norman Web SiteMember, since June 13 2011
Price Web SiteMember, since Feb 26 2015
davenport Web SiteMember, since Jan 21 2014
And 86 more »
orville l dean my heritage says that margaret was born de holland so somewhere the dean side must come in some place
4 years ago
Lyla Smith Dear Billie, I think we could help each other,I know you have some info that is incorrect,I know this because my mother was Geritie Mouser Smith.and I could sure use some input myself,this is a slow process,all knowledge is helpfull. Thank you Lyla
4 years ago
Billie Jones Good Morning Lyla -

Your mother Gertie Mouser Smith (16 Feb 1911-03 Mar 1989) is in my tree. She was my 4th cousin, which makes us cousins as well.

You were not specific as to what info I have that is incorrect. It doesn't surprise me that something is not accurate. If you examine the genealogy records from the internet, you, too, will find many of them incorrect. I am constantly finding inaccuracies in these records. Sometimes we must just make educated guesses on some of the information.

How can I help you? I have very limited info on your mother and her relatives. I do all my work on and have been a member for about 5 years. I have a partial dump of my tree on My Hertiage, but, I do not use that site.

Are you married? Do you have children? Where were you born and when? I aaaume that you are from Oklahoma. If I can help you some way, please let me know. I'll help you any way that I can.

I live in Alabama, I am 64 years old, married, and have two grown children. My daughter is a Pharmacist and my son is an Industrial Engineer. I work for Alabama Power in the Engineering and Construction Department.. I have been working with them for almost 38 years, and will retire in a couple months.

Your Cuz,

4 years ago