Back

What is an Automatic Sync?

An ‘Automatic Sync’ means that you can now work on your family trees on your Family Tree Builder Software and your online family site, and the changes you make to the trees in one place will sync automatically to the other. Your Family Tree Builder and online trees will automatically sync with one another every 24 hours, even if your Family Tree Builder is closed (as long as your computer is turned on!). The sync will also occur every time that you save your project.

Photos and tagging of photos that are added by other members of the site will also be conveniently synchronized to your project on Family Tree Builder.

The sync feature allows you to use the free MyHeritage Application to edit your family tree from your tablet or smartphone (e.g. ipad, iphone or Android).

Categories: Family Tree Builder
Also available in: