Back

Can my family edit a synced tree?

Now with Family Tree Builder 7.0, you can choose to have your Family Tree Builder trees be editable on your family site by your site members. Family Tree Builder trees are synced to a family site, and by default they are read-only and can only be viewed by your family members, but all editing occurs in Family Tree Builder and not on your family site.

If you would like to have a family tree that you and all of your site members can edit online, please do the following:

Open your family tree on your family site.

Go to Family Tree > Manage trees.

Put tooltip here

Put tooltip here

Choose ‘Edit tree settings’.

Under the option  ’Specify below who can edit the family tree on the family site:’, make sure to choose that all site members can now edit the tree.

Put tooltip here

Now you have a family tree that you and all of your site members can work on online. When you work next in Family Tree Builder, all of your site members changes will be brought back to your tree in Family Tree Builder.

Categories: Family Tree Builder
Also available in: