Back

After I synced a web tree, members can’t edit anymore. Why?

By default, a synced tree is only editable on the family site by the original site creator of the site.

If you would like to have a family tree that you and all of your site members can edit online, please do the following:

- Open your family tree on your family site.

- Go to Family Tree > Manage trees.  Choose ‘Edit tree settings’.

Put tooltip here

Put tooltip here

Under the option  ’Specify below who can edit the family tree on the family site:’, make sure to choose that all site members can now edit the tree.

Put tooltip here

Now you have a family tree that you and all of your site members can work on online. When you work next in Family Tree Builder, all of your site members changes will be brought back to your tree in Family Tree Builder.

Categories: Family Tree Builder
Also available in: