When you create a family tree on a family site at MyHeritage or publish a tree from Family Tree Builder, the default privacy settings protect your tree automatically.
First names and other sensitive information, such as date of birth, are always hidden from visitors.
You can configure the information visitors are able to access in “My Privacy” settings.
What about family members I invite to my family site?
People you invite to become members of your family site are able to view the tree without restrictions by default.
Configurations for invited family site members are located in “Site Settings”.
Privatizing specific individuals in a tree that was created online is not yet available. You’ll have to manually remove information if you need to hide someone’s info from everyone.
If you published your family tree from Family Tree Builder, click here for a detailed explanation how to privatize information using Advanced Privacy settings.