You can remove your data from WorldVitalRecords.
All information from MyHeritage family trees is automatically protected by privacy settings so your data is safe even if you choose to include it.
Removing your data from WorldVitalRecords also means it will be removed from SuperSearch on MyHeritage so you won’t get Record Matches to boost your research or find other MyHeritage members who are searching the same names as you.
If you still want to remove your data from WorldVitalRecords, sign in to your account at MyHeritage and mouse over your name in the upper right corner of the screen. Then click “My Privacy”.
Member profile To hide your MyHeritage member profile remove the check from the box labeled “Allow people to find and view my public profile (recommended)”.
Family site To hide your family site, select the name of the site from the list on the left. In the “Access section”, remove the check from the box labeled “Allow guests to find my site (recommended)”.
Family tree To hide your family trees, select the name of the site where the trees are located from the list on the left. In the “Content” section, remove the check from the box labeled “Include family tree in MyHeritage historical search engines (recommended)”
Family photos To hide photos, select the name of the site where the photos are located from the list on the left. In the “Content” section, remove the check from the box with the name of the photo album you want to hide.
Your family tree data will be removed from SuperSearch and WorldVitalRecords immediately after configuring your privacy.
*At WorldVitalRecords the INDEX of the name will remain until we perform a new update of the records database. This simply means that if you go to WorldVitalRecords right after you configured your privacy settings and search the names in your tree you will still see them in the list of results ONLY. If you click on the result no data will appear. The result will lead to an empty link until the next update of the database.