Back

Can I remove my data from SuperSearch?

Yes, you can remove your data from SuperSearch.

Keep in mind that including your data in SuperSearch can be a huge help to your family history research. Not participating in SuperSearch means losing automatic matches with billions of records!

All information from MyHeritage family trees is automatically protected by privacy settings so your data is safe even if you choose to include it.

Including your data in SuperSearch also means you can get Record Matches to boost your research without doing any work.

If you still want to remove your data from SuperSearch, sign in to your account at MyHeritage and mouse over your name in the upper right corner of the screen. Select “My Privacy”.

Member profile To hide your MyHeritage member profile remove the check from the box labeled “Allow people to find and view my public profile (recommended)”.

Family site To hide your family site, select the name of the site from the list on the left. In the Access section, remove the check from the box labeled “Allow guests to find my site (recommended)”.

Family tree To hide your family trees, select the name of the site where the trees are located from the list on the left. In the “Content” section, remove the check from the box labeled “Include family tree in MyHeritage historical search engines (recommended)”

Family photos To hide photos, select the name of the site where the photos are located from the list on the left. In the “Content” section, remove the check from the box with the name of the photo album you want to hide.

Categories: SuperSearch
Also available in: