Back

Can I limit who can change information on my family site?

If you build your family tree online, the default option is the tree (and other content) can be edited by the Site Manager as well as all site members.

If you use our family tree software to build your tree the default option is the tree cannot be edited online, but content can still be added to the family site by site members.

To change your members’ ability to add information to each family tree, follow the steps below:

Log into your family site.

Go to Family Tree > Manage Trees, and choose to edit the tree settings for that tree.

Put tooltip here

Put tooltip here

To change your members’ ability to add content to the family site, follow the steps below:

Log into your family site.

Mouse over your name in the upper right corner of the screen and select “Site Settings”.

Put tooltip here

In the “Content” section, click on the “Permissions” tab.

Select NO for “Can members post content on the site?” to prevent members from adding photos and other content to the family site.

Click to view photo in full size

Click the Save button to save changes.

Categories: Family Site
Also available in: