Now with Family Tree Builder 7.0, the tree that you synced from Family Tree Builder to your site can be edited online. You can choose to edit the tree online by yourself, or with your site managers, and site members. By default, trees that were synced from Family Tree Builder to a family site can be edited online by the original site creator only, and it will remain read-only for other site members.
If you would like to have a family tree that all of your site managers, or that all of your site members can edit online, please do the following:
Open your family tree on your family site.
Go to Family Tree > Manage trees.
Choose ‘Edit tree settings’.
Under the option ’Specify below who can edit the family tree on the family site:’, make sure to choose that all site members can now edit the tree.
Now you have a family tree that you and all of your site members can work on online. When you work next in Family Tree Builder, all of your site members changes will be brought back to your tree in Family Tree Builder.